February Me

(Thursday, February 2, 2017)


rah-hearts1-web
Moi – February 2016

Oh hey, I guess those endorphins wore off a bit.  That and my life (and yours and theirs and ours) is being drained by political overload.  But, it’s not just political anymore.  Decisions are being made that are starting to paint a vivid picture of how America is truly divided by morals vs. self advantage.  I understand that, in life, we have to sometimes stop and put ourselves first.  Because it’s the only way to save your sanity.  Because giving too much of yourself can waste you away.  But even though I understand that, doesn’t mean I do not feel for those that are directly affected by what’s going on in this country.  And I AM someone affected by what’s going on.  Emotionally, personally, and by association.  There are too many parallels to past histories of different countries who succumbed to a leader not fit for the role they managed to obtain.

So.

While I have been engrossed in political banter, conversation and social media news shocks since he got elected – recently I chose to shut it off for a while.  Not a long while, but enough to regain a small sense of peace.  And then I started to focus on the lighthearted things that I could post to break up the newsfeed.  But I also hate the fact that some of those just remain completely silent about politics.  I can’t stay quiet.  Not when so many things are going so wrong, and one man stands at the top of it saying one dumb thing after another.  Big.  Huge.  Great. Take away.  Ban. Wall. Pussies. Nope.  Nope nope nope. What the fuck is going on, my fellow Americans.

Well, there’s this:

giphy

And this:

–> Agent Orange <–
t

So a couple of things that make me feel a slice better.

Let’s make it a great Friday, y’all.

Leave a Reply

